It never really goes away……..

I always know deep inside that you are my first true love. The kind of love that never really goes away. What we had was way beyond normal(First off, we’re both a she). You have given me wonderful memories that up until now puts a smile on my face. By far, you’re the only person that can send chills through my spine. With you I have felt an extraordinary kind of love. Emotions that I cannot fathom. Pure joy and pure love. Although we had a bumpy five year relationship, I am glad to say I never regret anything and that I loved and enjoyed everything. The fire in  my heart is still burning for you. But sad to say, yours was already put out a long time ago. I don’t know what I did wrong or what’s missing in me. I also don’t understand the reasons for your betrayal. It’s easier to accept if you have left me  because you no longer feel the same love you felt the first time we met but what you did and keep doing is unacceptable. I hate you but I hate myself more for still being in love with you and being okay if you will come back. I guess, the feeling never really goes away. It’s stupid I know. But how can I really move on if you have given me so much to hold on? How can I really forget if you left me with moments so unforgettable? How can I UN-love you if you have given me so much to love? How can I be fixed if you’re the only one who can heal me.

Leave a comment